DIY Art – Stripes

I had seen this project on my favorite website {Pinterest} a while ago and knew this would be a great art project for the bedroom. I figured I would be able to use whatever color I wanted to match the look and feel of our room. I made a stop by our local Michaels craft store to pick up some canvas’ and paint. I ended up getting two, two-packs of 12″x12″ canvas to make a two by two “gallery” on our wall (were there enough twos in that sentence?). Then I just started taping away some designs that I liked. Obviously where the green tape is, is where the white/canvas color will show through.

I used Frog Tape and it was great! It made a crisp clear line and peeled off easily.

I used Americana acrylic paint in Bluegrass Green. I did two quick coats of paint and even on all four canvas’ I didn’t need one whole bottle (and I bought four).

Here is the after picture of all four finished pieces. As soon as the bedroom gets painted we’ll find a home for these on one of the walls.

One thought on “DIY Art – Stripes

Leave a Reply

