Day at Home

Last night was rough. Little man woke up around 2:15 and ate and then didn’t want to be put down in the Rock and Play for sleep. He would be passed out in my arms and as soon as I’d try and transfer him to the Rock and Play he’d start screaming as soon as his head hit the blanket. Poor guy. So I had him on bed and I was rocking him and trying to get him to sleep and he wasn’t having it. It went on this way until about 6am. Needless to say I was pretty exhausted today. Matt was able to take him for about a half hour before he had to leave for work so I was able to get some sleep and then Miles did let me take a nap with him from about 9-11am which made me pretty happy.

The rest of the day has been spent on the couch hanging out. Miles had some tummy time this morning and I just love how cute the little froggy bottom jammies are. He was also sporting his “I love daddy” onesie that is just adorable. We have been keeping up with cloth diapers during the day and he seems to like them, and so do I.

I also realize that I take a ton of photos of Miles (and some with him and Matt) and I don’t really have any of us together. So here is my attempt at a self portrait. He’s so sweet when he’s sleeping lets hope tonight is better for everyone.

Day at Home

Day at Home

Day at Home

Leave a Reply

